NZACA/EBOS Healthcare Excellence in Care Awards 2021


We are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021 Excellence in Care Awards. 

The finalist presentations will take place at conference, with the winners announced in the evening at the Awards ceremony and the ASB Gala Dinner.


Arjo Training and Staff Development Award 2021

  • Aria Park Retirement Village   
  • Presbyterian Support Central Enliven  
  • Ryman Healthcare     

Bidfood Excellence in Food Award for Care Homes and Hospitals 2021

  • Ryman - Jane Mander Retirement Village
  • Bupa Villages and Aged Care NZ
  • Enliven Cashmere Home and Cashmere Heights


Jackson Van Interiors Built and Grown Environment Award 2021

  • Summerset Group Holdings- Casebrook, Rototuna, Richmond
  • The Russley Village – Ashley Suites


Kalandra Community Connections Award 2021

  • Anne Maree Gardens Rest Home and Hospital
  • Elizabeth Knox Home and Hospital


Lee Care Stand Out Individual Award -2021 

  • Summerset Heritage Park - Orquidea Tamayo Mortera
  • Heritage Lifecare - Pam Walker & Nicki Johnson


Invacare Small Operator Industry Award 2021   

  • Fairview Care
  • Avonlea resthome


VCare Legendary Service Award (Individual) 2021   

The finalists for this award will be announced at conference.


EBOS Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award
One winner from the above categories will be selected by the judging panel as the EBOS Healthcare Overall Winner during the ASB Gala dinner in Christchurch, 2nd March 2022.