The 2020 NZACA/EBOS Healthcare Excellence in Care Award winners were announced on Tuesday, 17 November, TSB Arena, Wellington. The NZACA would like to give our congratulations to the following winners.


Overall winner

EBOS Health Care Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award

Winner: The CARE Village, Rotorua


Care home categories

Bidfood Excellence in Food Award for Care Homes and Hospitals
Winner: Terrace View Retirement, Ashburton

Kalandra Community Connections Award
Winner: Lady Allum Village, Auckland 

Arjo Training and Staff Development Award
Winner: Summerset Group Holdings

Jackson Van Interiors Built and Grown Environment Award
Winner: The CARE Village, Rotorua

Invacare Small Operator Industry Award
Winner: Southanjer Rest Home, Oamaru


Individual categories

Leecare Solutions Stand-out Individual Award
Winner: Jeffin Gopi from Beattie Home, Otorohanga

VCare Legendary Service to the Aged Residential Care Sector Award
Winner: Barbara Mador and Heather Rye from Kapiti Rest Home and Kena Kena Rest Home