The 2019 NZACA/EBOS Healthcare Excellence in Care Award winners were announced on 23 October at the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa, Wellington. The NZACA would like to give our congratulations to the following winners.


Overall winner

EBOS Health Care Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award

Waiatarua Mercy Parklands


Care home categories

Bidfood Excellence in Food Award for Care Homes and Hospitals
Amberwood, Oceania Healthcare 

Medi-Map Community Connections Award
Kapiti Retirement Trust

Arjo Training and Staff Development Award
Kiri Te Kanawa Retirement Village

QPS Benchmarking Innovative Delivery Award
Mercy Parklands

Jackson Van Interiors Built and Grown Environment Award
Mercy Parklands

Invacare Small Operator Industry Award
Lyndale Care


Individual categories

Leecare Solutions Stand-out Individual Award
Resina Rakai, Anne Maree Gardens

VCare Legendary Service to the Aged Residential Care Sector Award
Diana Triplow, Mary Doyle, Arvida Group