Our 2020 Awards Sponsors


Overall Winner


EBOS Healthcare Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award

One winner from the eight Excellence in Care Award categories will be selected by the judging panel as the EBOS Healthcare Overall Winner.


Care facility categories


Bidfood Excellence in Food Award for Care Homes and Hospitals

This award recognises exceptional efforts by members to enhance the excellence of the food service they deliver to residents.


  Invacare Small Operator Industry Award

This award recognises the outstanding work of smaller operators in the NZ aged residential care industry in caring for, supporting and enriching the lives of residents, their families and staff.



Kalandra Community Connections Award

This award recognises exceptional effort in catering for residents’ needs and preferences by creating an environment that promotes inclusion and choice for older New Zealanders.



Arjo Training and Staff Development Award

This award recognises exceptional training and staff development by organisations (either care facilities or groups) within the aged care industry.



Jackson Van Interiors Built and Grown Environment Award

This award recognises exceptional design, construction or changes to a care facility to create a positive environment for residents and staff.


Individual categories


Leecare Solutions Stand-out Individual Award

This award recognises the stand-out individual in a care facility and is open to anyone who is a volunteer, employed or contracted in an aged residential care facility.



VCare Legendary Service to the Aged Residential Care Sector Award

This award recognises the outstanding contribution of someone who has been part of the aged residential care industry for more than ten years.