2020 NZACA/EBOS Healthcare Excellence in Care Awards


The New Zealand Aged Care Association (NZACA) is a powerful advocate representing New Zealand’s aged residential care sector.  The NZACA helps ensure that the sector gets the recognition and support it requires for our members to continue to provide excellence in care at all levels. 

Aged residential care providers in New Zealand deliver services to over 34,000 elderly New Zealanders and their families every year. Often, examples of excellence in this core health service are overlooked or go largely unrecognised outside the immediate community.

In 2007, the NZACA (formerly HealthCare Providers NZ) developed the awards for excellence in aged residential care. These prestigious awards recognised the continuous pursuit of excellence by aged residential care facilities and their staff.

Recognising Excellence in Aged Care 

This year the awards recognise excellence in two categories: the first being care facilities or a particular aspect of running a care facility, and the second being for individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the lives of the people they care for and those they work with.

The awards are open to all financial members of the NZACA. Judging will be carried out by an independent panel of judges, and the winners will be announced at the NZACA/EBOS awards ceremony to be held on 17 November at the TSB Arena, Wellington.

An essential part of the awards is recognition that the aged care industry has been operating under considerable challenges over the years, and yet continues to provide excellent care. These awards will recognise those care facilities and individuals that have made innovations to continuously improve services to residents and opportunities for staff. These changes may be on a very small or very large scale. Ultimately, the success of all applications will be judged on the improved outcomes for residents and their families.

Information for Entrants

Entry into the awards for 2020 opens on Tuesday, 21 July 2020 with the information and entry form available for nominations. The Awards Ceremony to announce the winners will take place as part of our Conference Gala Dinner on Tuesday, 17 November at Wellington's TSB Arena. 

Entries into these awards must be received by Thursday, 03 September 2020.  

We look forward to receiving your entries this year.

Please contact June Murugan, Events and Marketing Specialist, NZACA should you have any questions about these awards.

Award Partner: